Columbus Crew

Columbus Crew 1 - 1 Philadelphia Union

Created on 07 Apr., 2013 4:23 PM GMT

COLUMBUS – The Columbus Crew (2-1-2, 8 points) battled from behind in the second half to earn a 1-1 draw against the Philadelphia Union (2-2-1, 7 points) at Crew Stadium on Saturday evening. Forward Dominic Oduro leveled the match for the Black & Gold with a 72nd-minute strike, beating Union goalkeeper Zac MacMath with a forceful goal, with Eddie Gaven supplying the assist on the Crew’s right flank. Oduro’s goal preserved a point for the Crew after Jack McInerney’s 34th-minute tally put the Union ahead 1-0 heading into halftime. The draw moves the Crew’s unbeaten home streak to 11 matches, as the Black & Gold have not lost at home since July 21, 2012. 10-season Crew veteran Chad Marshall passed the 20,000-minute mark in regular-season play for the organization, becoming the only player in Black & Gold history to earn that milestone. The club returns to MLS action on Saturday, April 13 at the Montreal Impact (4-1-0, 12 points). The Impact is first overall in the Eastern Conference, with the Crew currently sitting in fourth position. 





Columbus Crew 1  – Philadelphia Union 1 
Saturday, April 6, 2013

Venue: Columbus Crew Stadium
Referee: Matthew Foerster
Assistants: Claudio Badea, Mark Cahen
Fourth Official: Hilario Gradeja
Weather: Party cloudy and 57 degrees
Attendance: 10,293


PHI - McInerney (Cruz) - 34'
CLB - Oduro (Gaven) - 72'


PHI - Daniel (caution) - 70'
CLB – Wahl (caution) – 77’
PHI – Williams (caution) – 84’
CLB – Higuain (caution) – 86’
CLB – Sanchez (caution) – 92+’
CLB – Glauber (caution) – 93+’


Philadelphia Union: Zac MacMath; Sheanon Williams, Raymond Gaddis, Amobi Okugo, Jeff Parke; Brian Carroll ©, Keon Daniel, Gabriel Farfan (Antoine Hoppenot, 78’), Danny Cruz (Michael Lahoud, 66’); Conor Casey (Sebastien Le Toux, 62’), Jack McInerney

Substitutes not used: Leonardo Fernandes, Chris Konopka, Roger Torres, Kleberson

Columbus Crew: Andy Gruenebaum; Josh Williams, Chad Marshall, Gláuber, Tyson Wahl; Ben Speas (Ethan Finlay, 85’), Danny O'Rourke (Matias Sanchez 76’), Agustín Viana (Jairo Arrieta, 46’) Eddie Gaven; Federico Higuaín ©, Dominic Oduro

Substitutes not used: Matt Lampson, Chad Barson, Ryan Finley, Kevan George

Loading ...