Flora II

Founded In
Tallinn, Estonia

About Flora II

Football Club Flora II Tallinn, usually known by the shortened name of Flora II, is the reserve team of FC Flora Tallinn, a club founded back in 1990. Over the years, they have primarily competed in the Esiliiga, the second level of the Estonian league system and their playing squad is primarily made up of players under the age of 21.

Due to their status as a reserve team for FC Flora, Flora II are not eligible for promotion to the country's top division. Therefore, their only chance at winning a major honour comes in the Estonian Cup. To date, their best performance in that competition came in the 2011-12 season, where they eventually reached the quarter finals, before being eliminated by FC Levadia Tallinn.

In terms of league performances, Flora II have finished as Esiliiga runners up on three occasions, in the 2007, 2010 and 2012 seasons. In 2008, they finished in third place, while their worst performance in the division came in 2009, when they finished the league campaign in ninth.

A number of players have competed for Flora II and have gone on to play for the FC Flora first team. Alo Dupikov was Flora II's top goalscorer in 2007, scoring 14 goals, and he later went on to become the Meistriliiga top scorer in 2009, whilst playing for FC Flora. Other players to have successfully made the step up include Stanislav Pedõk and Andre Frolov. FC Flora's greatest ever goalscorer, Vjatšeslav Zahovaiko, also played occasional matches for Flora II.

Flora II's home matches are held at Sportland Arena; sometimes known as A. Le Coq Miniarena for sponsorship reasons. The venue is part of a wider complex, which includes the much larger A. Le Coq Arena. Sportland Arena is able to hold a total of 500 spectators.

Loading ...