Arizona Wildcats

About Arizona Wildcats

The Arizona Wildcats compete in the South Division of the Pacific-12 Conference, representing the University of Arizona.

The Wildcats have won six conference championships in the Border, Western Athletic, and Pacific-12 conferences. They’ve appeared in 18 bowl games compiling an 8-9-1 postseason record.

Arizona holds the dubious distinction of being the only member of the original Pac-10 to have never competed in a Rose Bowl game.

Arizona Conference Titles

  • Border Conference: 1935, 1936, 1941
  • Western Athletic Conference: 1964, 1973
  • Pac-12: 1993

Throughout its 81-year history, the program has produced 15 All-Americans, eight College Football Hall-of-Famers and several players who have gone on to become Pro Bowl selections and Super Bowl champions in the NFL.

Notable Former Arizona Wildcats

  • Michael Bates
  • Tedy Bruschi
  • Ka’Deem Carey
  • Antoine Cason
  • Chuck Cecil
  • Nick Foles
  • Rob Gronkowski
  • Ricky Hunley
  • Chris McAlister
  • Antonio Pierce
  • Rob Waldrop

Arizona's main rivals are the Sun Devils of Arizona State. The winner of the annual “Duel in the Desert” is awarded the Territorial Cup, the oldest rivalry trophy in NCAA history. The all-time series is currently knotted at 38-38-1.

Arizona Stadium

  • Opened: 1928
  • Seats: 56,037
  • Record Attendance: 59,920 (Nov. 23, 1996 vs. Arizona State)
  • Renovated: 2013
Loading ...