Arkansas Razorbacks

About Arkansas Razorbacks

The Arkansas Razorbacks were first established in 1894 and represent the University of Arkansas. The team have an all-time winning record and currently rank inside the top 25 teams in college football in terms of total number of wins. They have earned a number of titles throughout history and currently compete in the Southeastern Conference's Western Division. Their primary rivals include the Ole Miss Rebels, the LSU Tigers, the Texas Longhorns and the Texas A&M Aggies. Despite the fact that it has not been played regularly in recent times, many people still consider the Longhorns to be Arkansas' biggest rival.

In the 1964 season, with Frank Broyles operating as head coach, the Razorbacks achieved an 11-0 season, beating the Nebraska Cornhuskers in the Cotton Bowl Classic. At the end of the year, Arkansas topped the FWAA Poll and claimed a share of that year's National Title, which remains their only National Championship so far.

Further to that success, the Razorbacks have also won 13 Conference Championships, all during their time in the Southwest Conference. Since joining the SEC in 1992, they have also earned four West Division Titles. Altogether, the team have appeared in 39 bowl games and have a 13–23–3 record in them.

Two former Razorbacks have been inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame: Lance Alworth in 1978 and Dan Hampton in 2002. Other notable former players include Billy Ray Smith Jr., Loyd Phillips and Clyde Scott, who were all named in the program's All-Century Team back in 1994.

Arkansas play their home games at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium, which was previously known more simply as Razorback Stadium. The venue's playing field is calle...

Loading ...