Chris Stephens

College Football Hall of Fame: Legacy Of Inductees

Created on May. 09, 2013 3:24 AM EST

The College Football Hall of Fame announced its 2013 class with three former Heisman Trophy winners among those inducted.

From Tommie Frazier (Nebraska) to Vinny Testaverde (Miami), the 2013 class is full of players who helped change the game and create a legacy at their universities.

Also inducted include:

  • QB Danny Wuerffel, Florida
  • OL Orlando Pace, Ohio State
  • DE Teddy Bruschi, Arizona
  • RB Ted Brown, NC State
  • DB Jerry Gray, Texas
  • E Steve Meilinger, Kentucky
  • LB Rod Shoate, Oklahoma
  • LB Percy Snow, Michigan State
  • QB Don Trull, Baylor
  • Coach Bill McCartney (Colorado)
  • Coach Wayne Hardin (Navy and Temple)

According to, to qualify for the Hall of Fame, a player must have been a first-team All-American, have played within the last 50 years (afterward, he may be nominated by the Veterans Committee) and be retired from professional football.

So, what kind of legacy did each leave on the game and on their university?

Loading ...