Holloway unhappy with Chamakh dive
Crystal Palace manager Ian Holloway criticised Marouane Chamakh after he was booked for diving against Southampton on Saturday.
The striker was penalised by referee Martin Atkinson in the first half as he went down under a challenge from Artur Boruc after choosing to round the goalkeeper when clean through rather than shoot.
Palace subsequently fell to defeat at St Mary's, as quickfire goals from Pablo Daniel Osvaldo and Rickie Lambert in the space of a two of minutes condemned them to a third loss in a row.
And Holloway refused to defend Chamakh's actions.
"Marouane Chamakh looks to have dived, which I'm not too happy about. He went over far too easily," he said.
"I cannot understand why he didn't shoot or chip it. If he would have scored everything would have been different.
"He thinks the keeper caught him. I'm not annoyed at him, but I'm not an advocate of what he did.
"When he sees it back he would have thought he should have shot."
Palace, who have taken just three points from their first six games back in the Premier League, must now bid to get back to winning ways when they face Liverpool next Saturday.