Oregon Ducks

About Oregon Ducks

The Oregon Ducks have competed in collegiate football since 1894, building an annual powerhouse at the University of Oregon.

The program has won 10 conference championships, including five in the Pacific Coast Conference and five in their current conference, the Pac-12. The Ducks hold an all-time record of 538-430-34. Oregon has been to six Rose Bowls and holds a 12-15 overall mark in the postseason.

Oregon Rose Bowl Victories

  • 2011: Oregon 45, Wisconsin 38
  • 1916: Oregon 14, Pennsylvania 0

The Ducks claimed three-straight Pac-12 titles between 2009 and 2011. In June 2013, the program was penalized for NCAA scouting violations during Chip Kelly's tenure as head coach. As a result, the team was hit with three years probation and a reduction in the number of its scholarships. Authorities decided not to ban Oregon from bowl games.

The Ducks have had five All-Americans in their 97-year history and have sent eight former players or coaches to the College Football Hall of Fame, the most recent being ex-Ducks coach Mike Bellotti, a 2014 inductee. Six of the roughly 200 former Ducks that have played in the NFL have been selected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Notable Oregon Ducks Alums

  • Dan Fouts
  • LaMichael James
  • Haloti Ngata
  • Mel Renfro
  • Norm Van Brocklin
  • Dave Wilcox
  • Gary Zimmerman

The Ducks annually square off against rival Oregon State in the Civil War, one of the most-played rivalry games in college football history. Oregon holds a 48-43-6 advantage in a rivalry that dates back to 1894.

Since the venue opened in the late 60s, the Ducks have played their home games at Autzen Stadium. In 2002, it underwent a $90-million expansion, bringing its offi...

Loading ...