Christopher Wuensch

Sideline Faces Of The Pac-12

Created on Apr. 14, 2013 11:11 PM EST

The face of the Pac-12 is changing. Or should we say “faces.”

The coaching carousel has spun wildly in the last two years for many of the conference’s head coaches, throwing as many as seven former play callers toward the unemployment line.

It’s hard to imagine that Oregon State’s Mike Rielly is the Pac-12’s most tenured coach at 13 years and counting. Outside of Kyle Whittingham at Utah (10 years), Washington’s Steve Sarkisian (6), Southern California’s Lane Kiffin (4) and David Shaw (3) of Stanford, the league has undergone a facelift of new coaches seeking to put their own stamp on their respective programs.

Here’s a look at the future of the Pac-12 teams that have a coach entering either their first or second seasons in the conference:

Loading ...