Peter Burke

Top 10 Sun Belt Conference Clashes of 2013

Created on Apr. 04, 2013 1:00 AM EST

Sept. 12: Troy at Arkansas State

The last two teams to win the Sun Belt Conference meet on a Thursday night in Jonesboro. It also serves as the conference opener for both teams. Troy won or shared a conference championship for five straight seasons from 2006 to 2010, but the Red Wolves have claimed the crown each of the last two years. Arkansas State ended last season on an eight-game winning streak that isn't likely to be broken before the Trojans come to town.

Loading ...