Ken Pomponio

Top 15 All-Time Mountain West Teams

Created on Jul. 15, 2013 4:38 PM EST

No. 4: 2009 TCU Horned Frogs

Record: 12-1, 8-0 to win MWC

Final Coaches’/AP poll ranks: 6/6

Postseason: Lost to Boise State, 17-10, in Fiesta Bowl

With the MWC’s Offensive (junior QB Andy Dalton) and Defensive (senior DE Hughes) Players of the Year anchoring both sides of the ball, the Horned Frogs rolled through the regular season unscathed, highlighted by road non-conference wins at Virginia (30-14) and Clemson (14-10) and home MWC routs of Top-16 ranked BYU (38-7) and Utah (55-28). That earned them a BCS bid and a second-consecutive bowl matchup with the unblemished WAC champion Broncos, who prevailed by a point down in Arizona.

Loading ...