Ken Pomponio

Top 15 All-Time Mountain West Teams

Created on Jul. 15, 2013 4:38 PM EST

No. 8: 2011 Texas Christian Horned Frogs

Record: 11-2, 7-0 to win MWC

Final Coaches’/AP poll ranks: 13/14

Postseason: Defeated Louisiana Tech, 31-24, in Poinsettia Bowl

While this TCU edition couldn’t quite duplicate the BCS exploits of the 2010 Frogs, it still was quite a season in Fort Worth. The squad’s only setbacks came early in the season to Robert Griffin III-led Baylor (50-48) and rival Southern Methodist (40-33 in OT) but went on to sweep through the MWC, including the memorable win in Boise that rates them a spot ahead here of the powerful 2011 Broncos. 

Loading ...