Vote in The Best FIFA Football Awards: See the Nominees for Best Goals Here…


The final nominees for a host of The Best FIFA Football Awards have been revealed – and now you can decide who wins.

You can have your say on Twitter, using #TheBest and #Puskas as well as The Best men’s and women’s finalists hashtags.

Voting is open now with the countdown to the ceremony itself in London on 23 October now well and truly on.

The ten candidates for the FIFA Puskás Award for best goals are great watching. See above.

The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016 Cristiano Ronaldo is once more in the final three, with long-time rival for FIFA’s top individual award Lionel Messi alongside his former Barcelona team-mate Neymar.

It’s also a return to the top table for The Best FIFA Women’s Player 2016 Carli Lloyd, who remains in the running alongside 18-year-old Venezuelan prodigy Deyna Castellanos and Netherlands and Barça star Lieke Martens.

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach finalists are 2016 finalist Zinedine Zidane in the final along with Juventus coach Massimiliano Allegri and former Gli Azzurri midfielder Antonio Conte.

It’s a totally new top three for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach, with Denmark’s Nils Nielsen, Olympique Lyonnais coach Gerard Precheur and the Netherlands’ Sarina Wiegman all finalists for the first time.

The nominees for the inaugural The Best FIFA Goalkeeper award are Gianluigi Buffon, Keylor Navas and Manuel Neuer.

Voting is now open to fans around the world – make it count!

The Best announcement in full:

Men’s Player
* Cristiano Ronaldo (POR / Real Madrid)
* Lionel Messi (ARG – FC Barcelona)
* Neymar (BRA – FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)

Women’s Player
* Deyna Castellanos (VEN – Santa Clarita Blue Heat/Florida State Seminoles)
* Carli Lloyd (USA – Houston Dash/Manchester City Women)
* Lieke Martens (NED – FC Barcelona Femeni)

Men’s Coach
* Massimiliano Allegri (ITA – Juventus)
* Antonio Conte (ITA – Chelsea)
* Zinedine Zidane (FRA – Real Madrid)

Women’s Coach
* Nils Nielsen (DEN – Danish national team)
* Gerard Precheur (FRA – Olympique Lyonnais Feminin)
* Sarina Wiegman (NED – Netherlands national team)

* Gianluigi Buffon (ITA – Juventus)
* Keylor Navas (CRC – Real Madrid)
* Manuel Neuer (GER – FC Bayern Munich)

Puskas Award
* Kevin-Prince Boateng (Las Palmas)
* Alejandro Camargo (Universidad de Concepcion)
* Deyna Castellanos (Venezuela U-17)
* Moussa Dembele (Celtic)
* Olivier Giroud (Arsenal)
* Aviles Hurtado (Tijuana Xolos)
* Mario Mandzukic (Juventus)
* Oscarine Masuluke (Baroka FC)
* Nemanja Matic (Chelsea)
* Jordi Mboula (FC Barcelona U-19)

Fan Award
* Borussia Dortmund supporters
* Celtic supporters
* FC Copenhagen supporters


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.